Children

Storytimes
 
Baby Storytime
Tuesdays at 10:30 AM
March 5 - May 21 (No Storytime on April 16)
Ages 6-24 months
Songs, rhymes, and stories all geared towards little ones.
 
Wednesday Storytimes
Wednesdays at 10:30 AM
March 6 - May 22 (No Storytime on April 17)
Ages 1-5
Stories, songs, rhymes, and a craft
Please note that Wednesday and Thursday Storytimes follow the same format.
 
Thursday Storytimes
Thursday at 10:30 AM
March 7 - May 23 (No Storytime on April 18)
Ages 1-5
Stories, songs, rhymes, and a craft
Please note that Wednesday and Thursday Storytimes follow the same format.
 
Storytime at the Bank!
Ages 1-5
Join Ms. Shannon at the new UniBank (next to Market 32 and Five Guys) for stories and a craft! UniBank’s storytime will take place two Mondays every month at 10:30 AM in the branch Community Room.
Upcoming dates: May 20. 

Guest Performers
  
Honk, Honk, Toot, Toot!: Tuesday, June 4  at 10:30 AM
Super Duper Summertime: Monday, June 17  at 10:30 AM
Red, White & Blue: Tuesday, July 2  at 10:30 AM
Deep Blue Sea!: Monday, July 15  at 10:30 AM
All About Bugs!: Monday, August 12  at 10:30 AM
Now I Know My ABCs: Tuesday, August 20 at 10:30 AM
Ages 1-5
Come sing and dance along with Deb Hudgins as she shares stories and songs that will your body grooving and your mind growing!
 
With
Nichole!
Registration required (for individual dates)
Thursday, May 23
Child Session at 5:30 (ages 4-7)
Tween Session at 6:15 (ages 8-12)
 
Kidding Around Yoga is a unique children's yoga organization with a line of original songs, games and stories that are used in their child geared yoga classes. These programs provide a sense of calm, balance, and power for every child that rolls out a mat.

These programs are funded by a grant from The Osterman Family Foundation.


 

Other Events

FAN
CLUB
MEETING

 

Wednesday, March 6 at 3:30 PM
Ages 5 and up
Big fan of Minecraft? We are too! Come join as we talk about what we are building, share techniques, and just have fun!





You & Me Book Club
 

Wednesday, June 12 at 3:30 PM
The Enchanted Files: Diary of a Mad Brownie  by Bruce Coville

This is a book group for young readers (ages 6- 11ish) and their caregivers. Read/listen to the selected title together (we have multiple copies at the desk). You will have about two months to read it. Then get together with us at the library for an activity/craft/event that goes along with the book!
 
Free Movie Friday  
Come watch a fun family movie at the library!  Popcorn will be provided courtesy of the Friends of the Sutton Public Library.  

Friday, June 14 at 2 pm
The Lego Movie: The Second Part (2019, Warner Bros.)
This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 107 minutes.

Friday, July 12 at 2 pm
How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World (2019, DreamWorks Animation) This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 110 minutes.

Friday, August 9 at 2 pm
Monsters Vs Aliens (2009, DreamWorks Animation) This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 95 minutes.

 
LEGO Club Meetings
Wednesday, May 22 at 4 PM
Wednesday, June 19 at 2 pm
Wednesday, July 3 at 2 pm
Wednesday, July 24 at 2 pm
Wednesday, August 7 at 2 pm
Wednesday, August 21 at 2 pm

 
Ages 5 and up
Join us for some building fun!  We’ll provide the Legos; you provide the creativity!