Children

Storytimes

Wednesday Storytimes 
Wednesdays at 10:30 AM
Sept. 6- Dec. 20
Ages 1-5
Stories, songs, rhymes, and a craft
Please note that Wednesday and Thursday Storytimes follow the same format.
 
Thursday Storytimes
Thursday at 10:30 AM
Sept. 7- Dec. 21
Ages 1-5
Stories, songs, rhymes, and a craft
Please note that Wednesday and Thursday Storytimes follow the same format.

Baby Storytime 
Tuesdays at 10:30 AM
Nov. 7- Dec. 19
Ages 6-24 months
Songs, rhymes, and stories all geared towards little ones.

Storytime at the Bank! 
Ages 1-5
Join Ms. Shannon at the new UniBank (next to Market 32 and Five Guys) for stories and a craft! UniBank’s storytime will take place two Mondays every month at 10:30 AM in the branch Community Room.
No registration is required.
 
Upcoming dates:  Nov. 27  
 

Guest Performers
 
 
Holly Jolly Holidays: Monday, Dec. 11 at 10:30 AM
Winter Wonderland: Monday, Jan. 22 at 10:30 AM
Valentines Fun: Monday, Feb. 12 at 10:30 AM
Ages 1-5
Come sing and dance along with Deb Hudgins as she shares stories and songs that will your body grooving and your mind growing!
These programs are funded by a donation from The Osterman Family Foundation.

 This program funded by a donation from The Osterman Family Foundation.

Kidding Around Yoga with Nichole!
Registration required (for individual dates)
Ages 4-7 
      

     
     Thursday, Nov. 30 at 5:30 PM

     Thursday, Dec. 28 at 5:30 PM
     Thursday, Jan. 25 at 5:30 PM
     Thursday, Feb. 22 at 5:30 PM

 
Kidding Around Yoga is a unique children's yoga organization with a line of original songs, games and stories that are used in their child geared yoga classes. These programs provide a sense of calm, balance, and power for every child that rolls out a mat.
 This program funded by a donation from The Osterman Family Foundation.

 


Other Events
Letters to Santa
Friday, Dec. 1- Saturday, Dec. 16
Write a letter to Santa and place it in our special Santa Mailbox!  Mail your letters by Saturday, Dec. 16 so that we can get them to the North Pole in time! 
 
Chain of Lights
Saturday, Dec. 2 from 10-3pm
We’ll be celebrating Chain of Lights with the whole town! The Girl Scouts will be providing free crafts and treats from 10 am—noon in the children’s area. So stop by and write letter to Santa and check out our holiday items!
 
Crafternoon
Wednesday, Dec. 27  and Friday, Dec. 29 from 1-5pm 
All ages
Drop in anytime between 1 -5 pm and make a special craft with us – no registration required!

Valentines for Vets
Monday, January 22 – Friday, February 9
Stop by the library to make Valentine’s Day cards to send to local veterans. Drop-in program; no registration required.

Free Movie Friday 
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
(2014, Walt Disney Pictures.): Friday, Nov. 17 at 4 PM.
This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 81 minutes.

The Emoji Movie (2017, Columbia Pictures): Friday, Dec. 15 at 4PM
 This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 86 minutes.
Despicable Me 3 (2017, Universal Pictures): Friday, Jan. 12 at 1 PM
This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 90 minutes.
The Nut Job 2:  (2017, Open Road films): Friday, Feb 16 at 1 PM
This movie is rated PG and has a running time of 91 minutes.
All ages
Come watch a fun family movie at the library!  Popcorn will be provided courtesy of the Friends of the Sutton Public Library.  

LEGO Club Meetings  

Thursday, Nov. 16 at 4 PM
Tuesday, Nov. 28 at 4 PM
Thursday, Dec. 7 at 4 PM
Tuesday, Dec. 19 at 4 PM
            Bonus Day: Thursday, Dec. 28 at 2PM
Thursday, Jan. 11 at 4 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 23 at 4 PM
Thursday, Feb. 8 at 4 PM
Tuesday, Feb. 20 at 4 PM


Ages 5 and up
Join us for some building fun!  We’ll provide the Legos; you provide the creativity!