Children

Book Discussion Groups
 A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny
Wednesday, August 16 at 11 am at the Sutton Senior Center
Thursday, August 17 at 6 pm at the Library  

The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane by Lisa See
Wednesday, September 20 at 11 am at the Sutton Senior Center
Thursday, September 21 at 6 pm at the Library 

American Bloomsbury by Susan Cheever 
Wednesday, October 18 at 11 am at the Sutton Senior Center
Thursday, October 19 at 6 pm at the Library 

The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
Wednesday, November 15 at 11 am at the Sutton Senior Center
Thursday, November 16 at 6 pm at the Library 
       
 
One great title– two chances to discuss it each month! Book club books will be available at the desk of the Library after the previous book group. Books for the Senior Center discussion are also available at the Senior Center. 

Writing Group
Saturday, August 19 from 10 am - noon
Date Change for August: We will be meeting on Saturday, August 19 from 10-noon instead of Thursday, August 10.

Join local author Lisa Shea for a writing group at the Sutton Library. Come bounce your ideas off of other authors and get creative and constructive feedback.
Krosslink Entrepreneur Meet-Up
August 22 at 6:30 pm
Join our monthly entrepreneur meet-up to hash out ideas, network, and get support from other local business people.
Knitting Group
Wednesday mornings at 10 am
 
Join our casual knitters to chat and knit!  (Any handicraft is welcome, it doesn't have to be knitting.)